Resolutions

What are your New Year’s resolutions? Allow me to suggest one: Journey ever closer to God through practicing spiritual disciplines.

In 2011 I’ll be blogging about my own journey through specific spiritual disciplines and I’d love you to join me. I’ll be sharing ideas and suggestions for your individual spiritual walk and for helping your family connect with God.

We’ll focus on one spiritual discipline per month. And don’t worry — no huge, un-do-able commitments required. I’m a busy, working mom of three! So this will be all about what spiritual practices can actually look like in the context of REAL (hectic, crazy, time-strapped, chaotic) life.

I hope you’ll be a companion on the journey. And hey, invite a friend along too!

4 responses to “Resolutions

  1. Looking forward to it! I’ve been meaning to ask, if I get your blog via Google Reader will I get all the posts, or do I need to sign up for emails?

  2. Kelli, I did this in 2009 and loved it. Blogging about it made it even more practical. What books will you be reading? I followed Fosters Celebration of Discipline….

    • Cool to know you did this last year, Nicole! I actually wrote a book about spiritual disciplines so I’ll be very loosely following the order of the content/disciplines in that book. But I’ll also be drawing upon a lot of others including Celebration of Discipline. 🙂

Leave a Reply

