Sucker for a good tradition…

I’m a sucker for a good tradition. I spend lots of time thinking about traditions and their importance…I love to plan out fun things to do for holidays and birthdays. I spoke on the topic of celebration last night at a MOPS group nearby and chatted a bit about traditions. One mom shared an AWESOME idea with me that I am going to adopt for myself and I thought you might like it too!

One of her family members buys a nice china teacup and saucer for each daughter on her birthday (from birth). They take a photo of the girl with the teacup, then put it away for safekeeping. When she eventually leaves home as a young woman, her parents will give her the entire ecclectic set of different and special teacups — with pictures. She can use it as her set to entertain friends.

Isn’t that great?

Leave a Reply

